nudekmfk.blogg.se

Lenovo boot manager
Lenovo boot manager







If you have wiped your data by accident and need it back, dont do any more until you recover the Windows' Partition 1st using Minitool Partition wizard Free's Bootdisk/USB. is that right? So all your Data is gone ?, it is a 1TB HDD you have right? Looking at the last Pic it says you now have 1TB (1000mb) of unallocated space so it looks like you wiped the HDD after the Manual Startup Repair didn't work. It says secure boot is Enabled but it says Secure Boot status is Disabled, so not sure what is going on there.ĭid you change any settings in the Bios ? I am surprised Win7 was on UEFI if not. Your bios is in UEFI Mode, and on most laptops i have seen you need to disable Secure Boot to boot from USB or CD or use the Boot Menu/Manager. What Should I do? What would be the problem in this case? I also tried connecting the drive via USB to check whether any damage to builtin SATA is there, sill nothing. I used a windows USB to try the startup repair, but I got a error that " Windows Startup Repair could not start" I have backed up all the data using a SATA to USB cable, and used the windows drive checker, which also didn't gave any errors.

lenovo boot manager

I ran both Short Generic Test and Long Generic Test, then again ran the short drive self test, none of these cases gave any error. In a short drive self test I got a error and I was asked to run the Long Generic Test.

lenovo boot manager

I downloaded the troubleshooter and disk checker for my drive. My drive is by SAMSUNG, which is now run by Seagate. Then run the diagnostic software from that HDD's maintenance download webpage.ie WD or Seagate, to confirm HDD status. I'd connect the HDD as you stated above with USB/SATA adapter and backup all your data you want to keep.









Lenovo boot manager